dr martens mens sandals Tour de France 2015

dr martens darcie Tour de France 2015

Who are the contenders for this year’s Tour de France?

Vincenzo Nibali: The 2014 winner is back for a repeat, but it won’t be as easy as last year’s seven minute victory. The two time Italian national champion hasn’t won a major stage race since his Tour win in 2014 and is hoping a tough 2015 won’t hurt his chances.

Alberto Contador: The two time winner (2007 and 2009) is hoping to become the first rider since 1998 to win both the Giro d’Italia and the Tour de France in the same year.

Chris Froome: His crash out in stage 5 of last year’s Tour is long forgotten. Froome is coming off a strong finish to this year’s Critrium du Dauphin, winning the final two stages to beat out Tejay van Garderen.

Nairo Quintana: The 2013 Tour de France runner up and 2014 Giro d’Italia winner is one of the youngest riders and most talented climbers of this year’s Tour. He won the polka dot jersey (King of the Mountains) in 2013, but this year, at 25, his eyes are on the yellow jersey.

Tejay van Garderen: Will van Garderen re spark America’s interest in cycling with a strong showing at the Tour? He finished a career best fifth twice (2012 and2014) and is hoping for more after a second place finish at this year’s Critrium du Dauphin that he said was disappointing. teams and three American riders. Team sponsorship has no basis on rider nationality,
dr martens mens sandals Tour de France 2015
as only one rider of those three teams is American (Tejay van Garderen on BMC Racing).

Along with van Garderen, who is a strong contender for the yellow jersey, Andrew Talansky (Cannondale Garmin) and Tyler Farrar (MTN Qhubeka p/b Samsung) make up the three American riders in this year’s Tour. riders since 1996.

Where can I find a full list of participants?

Right here, of course. Below is a list of all 22 teams and 198 riders in alphabetical order.

AG2R La Mondiale (France): Won team classification in 2014

Team leaders: Romain Bardet (France) and Jean Christophe Praud (France), 2014 Tour de France runner up

Other riders: Jan Bakelandts (Belgium), Mikal Cherel (France),
dr martens mens sandals Tour de France 2015
Ben Gastauer (Luxembourg), Damien Gaudin (France), Christophe Riblon (France), Johan Vansummeren (Belgium), Alexis Vuillermoz (France)

Team leader: Vincenzo Nibali (Italy), won Tour de France in 2014BMC Racing Team (United States)

Team leader: Tejay van Garderen (United States)Team leaders: Sam Bennett (Ireland) and Dominik Nerz (Germany)

Team leader: Eduardo Seplveda (Argentina)Cofidis,
dr martens mens sandals Tour de France 2015
Solutions Crdits (France)

Team leader: Nacer Bouhanni (France)

Other riders: Nicolas Edet (France), Christophe Laporte (France), Luis Angel Mat (Spain), Daniel Navarro (Spain), Florian Snchal (France), Geoffrey Soupe (France),
dr martens mens sandals Tour de France 2015
Julien Simon (France) OR Kenneth Van Bilsen (Belgium)